The Weekly Round-Up: 5/29 – 6/2

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.53.34 PM.png

The end of the school year always means utter madness, so the focus this week is on making quick & nutritious meals.

Monday: Veggie Stir Fry
I am recovering from a stomach bug that has left me still trying to ease my way back into eating. I’m keeping it simple with a quinoa veggie stir fry to start the week.

Ingredients:
1 pepper
1-2 heads broccoli
Handful of snap peas
1 zucchini
Other veggies
Quinoa
Tofu (if desired)

Tuesday: Tortellini with Kale Pesto and Peas
Tortellini with Kale Pesto and Peas

Ingredients for Kale Pesto:
Garlic
Walnuts
2-3 cups kale
Lemon
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

Ingredients for Tortellini Dish:
1 small or large package pre-made tortellini
1 yellow onion
6 cups veggie broth (I sometimes cut this back to 4 cups, so it’s not so liquid-y)
1 1/2 cups frozen peas (about 1/2 a standard-size frozen bags

Wednesday: Pizza a la Stephen
I’ll buy some veggies and my amazing husband will turn them into an immaculate pizza!

Thursday: Burrito Bowl
Burrito Bowl

Ingredients for Burrito Bowl:
Brown rice
Garlic
15-ounce can black beans (I often use a larger can)
Handful of cilantro
1 onion (I add this for extra veggies/flavor)
2 pints cherry tomatoes
1 avocado
Corn (I use frozen)
Sour cream and other fixings for serving (We sometimes eat this with tortilla chips)

Friday: Date night!

d51fc87368771608d45e2d3ee14391fe

Leave a Reply

